Tesla - Neverending Story

Dear participants,

We are proud to announce the names of finalists of IEEE and EESTEC "Tesla Neverending Story" Student Paper Contest.

After hard work and deep analysis the Jury has finally selected the papers that will be presented in finals.

We are listing you the names of the authors in alphabetic order, followed by titles of the papers.

1. Bogdan Razvan Virgil, "Politehnica" University of Timisoara:
Some aspects of grid systems' dependability and security
2. Bozidar Novakovic, The Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Belgrade:
New 4-parameters Electron Mobility Model for Strained Silicon
3. Drasko Draskovic, University of Westminster:
Design of a pHEMT Power Amplifier for WiMAX Applications
4. Gurpur Sudish Bhat, R.V. College of Engineering, Bangalore:
Design of a GSM network based Anti Vehicle Theft system
5. John Harrod, University of Duisburg-Essen:
An Analysis of the Social Impacts and Evolution of RFID Technology
6. Moh'd Kharbat, The University of Jordan:
Real-Time Power Quality Monitoring
7. Veljko Pejovic, The Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Belgrade:
On Client and Transaction Identification and Matching Problems

Finalists will compete in the final round of the contest. In a 15 minute presentation they will have to convince the Jury that their project is the best.

Moreover, we are happy to say that the following group of dear participants and guests will also join us during the competition and the conference.

No. Name/Surname Country
1. Aleksandar Vacic Serbia
2. Ángel Diego Cuñado Alonso Spain
3. Abhinav Ray India
4. Blagojche Mojsovski Macedonia
5. Billur Asici Turkey
6. Camilo Humberto Florez Columbia
7. Cvetan Jakimov Macedonia
8. Dragan Radosavljevic Serbia
9. Elena Efremovska Macedonia
10. Faris Nizamic Bosnia and Herzegovina
11. Florian Friesdorf Germany
12. Goce Šapkaroski Macedonia
13. Ivana Milovanovic Serbia
14. Juanita Rodríguez Garay Columbia
15. Konstantinos Mpadas Greece
16. Marko Cvejic Serbia
17. Martin Gorjan Slovenia
18. Oktay Vatan Turkey
19. Stefanos Apostolopoulos Greece
20. Stevco Naumovski Macedonia
21. Tijana Dojcinovic Serbia
22. Trifun Todorović Serbia
23. Vesna Strozeska Macedonia
24. Tijana Momirov Serbia
25. Marko Obrknezev Serbia
26. Borut Ceh Slovenia
27. Alper Kilic Turkey
28. Dejan Pangrecic Slovenia
29. Maria Viziteu Romania
30. Gabi Dragoi Romania
31. Boris Dumnić Serbia
32. Igor Naumovski Macedonia
33. Christos Kyriakopoulos Greece